Chilewich Contract 2013
25Pages

{{requestButtons}}

Catalog excerpts

Chilewich Contract 2013 - 1

PLYNYL ® TILE FLOOR I NG CU STOM FLOOR MATS WALL TEXTILES PO RT FOLIO 4 2 - 4 5 EN VI RONMENTA L D EVE LOPMENTS 4 6 - 4 7

Open the catalog to page 1
Chilewich Contract 2013 - 2

In 2000, Sandy Chilewich introduced her signature woven vinyl fabrics to the market with a collection of placemats and floor mats. Joe Sultan, her husband and an architect by trade, could see the potential for this material and joined her in 2001 to launch Plynyl® woven vinyl flooring. Always focusing on the beauty and utility of the woven fabric, Chilewich has expanded their product offerings to include textiles for the wall, window and upholstery, thus giving designers freedom to use them in unexpected combinations and applications. Made in the USA and distributed globally, Chilewich...

Open the catalog to page 2
Chilewich Contract 2013 - 3

PLYNYL® TI LE FLOORI NG Modular 18" (45.7cm) squares for any application where a heavy duty floor covering is required. We make our tile by bonding our signature woven textiles to either BioFelt™, an innovative new backing system, or to a vinyl tile backing system. In conjunction with the new TerraStrand™ fabrics, the recycled content of BioFelt™ tiles now exceeds 55%. They can be installed with adhesives or with VELCRO® Brand Hook Squares, a dry installation system that can be removed without a trace. Chilewich has been granted US Patent #US 7,326,661 B2 for the tile’s innovative...

Open the catalog to page 3
Chilewich Contract 2013 - 4